The Caucus is guided by a Chair and a Steering Committee made up of leaders from each of the Caucus work groups and NCBON (see below). They meet for monthly conference calls to coordinate activities across groups and make policy decisions for the Caucus. Caucus leadership transitions annually.

Caucus leadership establishes ad hoc committees as needed. The CBPH Caucus has launched a Fund Development committee to seek out funding opportunities to sustain current initiatives (Youth Leadership and NCBON). All current members of the Caucus are encouraged to join us as we generate ideas designed to continue the great work of our Caucus and affiliate groups.

The Caucus is guided by the following Governance Structure adopted by the CBPHC Steering Committee in 2012 and revised in July 2013: CBPH Governance Structure- Revised December 2013

Community-Based Public Health
Caucus Leadership '24-'26:

  • Dr. Raheem Young, Chair and Governing Council Representative
    Adjunct Professor, Healthcare Administration, Governor State University
  • DeWaun Robinson, Immediate Past Chair
    CEO, Artistic Visions Enterprise
  • Dr. Tonya Roberson, Chair-Elect 
    Helping Communities Help Themselves
  • Angela Young-Brinn, Program Planner
    Community Faculty, Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Sciences


  • Evelyn Daskalakis, President, Urban Services YMCA San Francisco Community Action Agency
  • Dr. Tonya S. Roberson, Immediate Past President, Helping Communities Help Themselves