From left to right, Dean F. DuBois Bowman, Whitney Peoples, Brandon Bond and Ari Renda

Whitney Peoples, Ari Renda of Michigan Public Health recognized for DEI leadership

Alumnus Brandon Bond honored for role with LSA

University of Michigan School of Public Health staff members Whitney Peoples and Ari Renda were selected as recipients of the 12th Annual Distinguished Diversity Leaders Award. This award is administered by the Equity, Civil Rights, and Title IX Office and sponsored by the Office of the Provost and University Human Relations.

Headshot of Kelly Bakulski and Xiang Zhou

Kelly Bakulski and Xiang Zhou receive 2024 MBioFar Awards

The award recognizes mid-career faculty members and their exceptional contributions in the biosciences

The University of Michigan’s Biosciences Initiative has selected five accomplished scientists as the 2024 recipients of the Mid-career Biosciences Faculty Achievement Recognition Award, two of whom are faculty of Michigan Public Health.

Bhramar Mukherjee

Bhramar Mukherjee named Distinguished University Professor

Bhramar Mukherjee, John D. Kalbfleisch Collegiate Professor and chair of Biostatistics at the University of Michigan School of Public Health, has been awarded the university’s highest professorship of Distinguished University Professor.

Headshot of Justin Heinze.

Justin Heinze receives Henry Russel Award

Justin Heinze, associate professor of Health Behavior and Health Education, was one of four recipients of the Henry Russel Awards, the university’s highest honor for early or mid-career faculty members.